Happy Valentine’s Day!

DSC06949

Those who know me best also know that I don’t need another cookie cutter added to my collection.

I resisted purchasing this large cookie cutter twice but the third time I came across it, it followed me home…after paying for it of course!

It’s been a long time tradition to bake Valentine cookies every year, one I intend to keep for as long as I can.  Although many of the children I’ve made Valentine Cookies for over the years are now full grown adults, cookies have a way of finding that inner child that never goes away.

With a little imagination and my Pinwheel Cookie recipe I’ve come up with what I call “The Little Family Valentine Cookie.”

Daddy’s heart is the big white one, mommy’s heart rests in daddy’s heart and baby’s hearts are the ones tugging on the “heart strings.”

I just knew that cookie cutter had potential!

More Valentine goodies…

These were made using the Pinwheel Cookie recipe.

Valentine Sugar Cookies

Velvety Beet Cupcakes

Coconut Ice Candy Hearts

A little reshaping of the Arrowroot Cookies for baby’s Valentine

DSC07061

4 thoughts on “Happy Valentine’s Day!

    • domenicamanafo says:

      Oh dear…I would have never entertained the thought!
      Hope you calmed down after having a bite or two.
      They are tasty aren’t they?

      Like

    • domenicamanafo says:

      You know the white heart has quickly realized that these Valentine Cookies were born out of his favourite Pinwheel Cookie recipe…good luck!

      Like

Leave a Reply

